## SAN PATRICIO MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT MEETING MINUTES September 10, 2024

## President Troy Mircovich called the meeting of the Board of Directors of San Patricio Municipal Water District to order at 2:00 p.m. with the following members and officers present: Troy Mircovich, President Thomas Bridges, Vice-President Mark Evans, Director Yolanda Carr, Director Danny Cox, Director Alan Miller, Director Larry Kalich, Director Brian Williams, Manager Rebecca Klaevemann, Secretary/Treasurer

Also present were Cliff Ezell, HR Manager, Jake Krumnow, Operations and Maintenance Manager and Newman "Tree" Baker, District Counsel. Yolanda Carr arrived at 2:05.

## Pledge of allegiance to United States flag and the Texas flag.

Pledge of Allegiance to the American flag and the Texas Pledge were led by President Troy Mircovich.

Public Comment. No public comment.

1. Minutes of Meeting August 13, 2024. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of

July 9, 2024. Motion carried unanimously (Dir. Carr absent).

2. TML-IRP Cyber Liability and Data Breach Response Interlocal Agreement. A motion was made and seconded to approve

the TML-IRP Cyber Liability and Data Breach Response Interlocal Agreement. Motion carried unanimously (Dir. Carr abstained).

- 3. Fiscal Policy. A motion was made and seconded to approve the Fiscal Policy. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. 2025 Fiscal Year Proposed Budget Personnel Costs. No action taken.
- 5. Regional Water. Discussion between Board and staff.

President Troy Mircovich skipped item 6 Economic Development.

## 7. Manager's Reports

- a. Management Reports
  - i. Water Supply & Demand
  - ii. Infrastructure & Facilities
  - iii. Municipal & Industrial Development
  - iv. Personnel
- b. Financial Reports.

6. Economic Development. President Troy Mircovich called the meeting into executive session at 3:16 p.m. pursuant to Texas Government Code, Section 551.087 Economic Development for item 6 economic development. The meeting returned to regular session at 3:40 p.m. No action was taken on item 6 economic development.

5. Adjourn at 3:41 p.m.

Rebecca Klaevemann, Secretary/Treasurer

/Rel Troy Mircovich, President